Tintern Trot

Chepstow Harriers annual evening run the Tintern Trot is a 6 mile run starting at Abbey Mill and taking runners along the side of the river before climbing up to the Offas Dyke path and back down, was a record breaking race with 280 entrants and a new course record set by Rhodri Buffett in a time of 35.25. There were also a record number of FOCAC runners as it was a club championship race: 36 members took part with a number of first places.

Tinter Trot

Chris Penny was 12th overall and 1st MV40 in 40.27, Helen Brown was 2nd lady & 1st LV40 in 43.35, Helen Lipscomb 1st LV35 in 54.25 and  Jacqui Wynds was 1st LV60 in 60.35.  The ladies’ team were 2nd and the men’s 3rd.

Other results:  Dan Sandford 42.00; Marcus Bennetto 43.43; Mark Mathews 45.23; Julian Boon 46.23; Greg Nash 48.04; Mark Channer 48.58; Sue Shergold 50.32; Jim Storrar 50.58; Fiona Turner 51.28; Sherryl Hall 52.16; Richard Dennant 52.57; Chris Moore 53.11; Brian Francis 53.58; Neville Turner 54.15; Cherry Fowler 54.18; Graham James 54.58; Michael Marks 56.01; Tony Pownall 56.34; Margaret Powles 57.00; Roy King 57.24; Emma Davies 58.53; Peter Short 58.58; Peter Covington-Jones 59.10; Kate Burke 59.16;  Stef Francis 60.23; Graham Bennetto 60.31; Jacqui Wynds 60.35; Ian James 60.58; Gemma Hewitt 61.32; David Thomas 62.42; Rachel Nash 63.27; Jo Babij 68.13 and Bev James 71.02.


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.