Senior’s Presentation Evening

Sharla Fleet organised one of the Club’s rare social events, where Chairman Chris Hawkins presented the awards for 2015.

Avon League
The athletes who contributed to the club winning the senior men’s competition received trophies.

Club Championship:
Men’s Champion Peter Woodward; runner up James Dobbing; third Julian Boon
Women’s Champion Stef Francis; runner up Jacqui Wynds; third Jo Babij.

Age-graded Championship:
Men’s Champion Alan Robertson; runner up Daren Smith; third Chris Moore
Women’s Champion Jackie Green; runner up Vanessa Pegler; third Bev James.

Member of the Year: Julian Boon

Carol Jones Trophy: Sue Shergold
Yorkley Dash: James Dobbing

London Marathon places went to Brian Francis, Glenn Harvey and Michael Marks.

There was a special award to Walter Leach to recognise the work he puts in to the Tuesday training sessions.

The event carried on into the early hours with some member letting their hair down …

Jools & the jewels

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.