Rose Inn – Final Race 2014

Chepstow Harriers’ Rose Inn Series has taken a bit of a back seat with Forest of Dean AC runners this year, because it hasn’t been included in their Club Championship. However, 11 runners joined 116 others in the final race of the season.  Conditions were blustery with a strong wind over the second halves of the two laps.

Rose Inn 14

First of these to finish was Peter Woodward, 12th in 22:39.  James Ellingford was next: 24:15 and 2nd Junior Man.  First lady to finish was Lynne Park 31:26, followed by Rachel Nash 33:06: a pb by over a minute.
Other times: David Lowthian 25:27; Walter Leach 26:10; Ivan Woodward 29:35; David Jenkins 30:26; Vanessa Pegler 34:39, Leona Price 37:54 and Sheralyn Turner 38:01.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.