Rose Inn 2014 – Race 1

The first race of the series saw 19 Forest of Dean AC runners take part over the two-lap, flat course in near-perfect conditions.  Peter Woodward was 16th in 22:31, bettering his 4 mile pb, set last Sunday, by almost 30s.  John Russell was FODAC’s 2nd finisher in 24:06, followed by Jack Fleet 24:34.   First lady was Vanessa Pegler 34:01, followed by Claire Morgan 34:20 and Louise McKenzie 34:26, her 4th pb of the week.  The race marked Alan Robertson’s 60th birthday and he chose to celebrate by trying to beat his 4 mile pb, something he achieved comfortably, finishing in 26:57.

Other times: Daren Smith 24:31; James Dobbing 24:47; Leyton Fleet 25:28; Dan Sandford 25:28; Richard Powles 25:30; Julian Boon 25:32; Walter Leach 26:17; Brian Francis 27:30; Roger Morgan 30:55; Ian James 33:49; Rachel Nash 34:43 and Bev James 38:48.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.