Glos Cross-Country 2013/4

The second round of the season, and the final race in the Club Championship, saw 11 ladies and 12 men from Forest of Dean AC compete in the senior races.  In the ladies’ race over two laps, Liz Usedon was first to finish in 32:54, followed closely by Stef Francis (32:57) and Jacqui Wynds (33:02).  Jacqui was first in the FV60 class. Other finishers were Jackie Green 33:20; Jane Creed 34:24; Lynne Park 35:13; Claire Morgan 36:25; Vanessa Peglar 36:37; Michelle Peacey 36:28; Jo Babij 37:32 and Wendy Lawrence 38:50.
XC Chelt 2013
The men’s race, over 3 laps, saw Leyton Fleet returning to better form and finishing 75th overall in 38:14.  James Dobbing was next in 39:15 followed closely by John Russell 39:16.  Other finishers were Julian Boon 39:49; Richard Peglar 40:45; Simon Dimmer 41:43; Hubert Ashley-Towell 42:19; Scott Berry 42:51; Ian Morgan 43:25; Walter Leach 44:27, Alan Robertson 44:51 and Chris Moore 46:12.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.