Chepstow Harriers’ Night Race

The first running of this race started from Moseley Green public house on 21st November.  A field of 90 runners, including 25 from Forest of Dean AC, covered a route consisting of two, three-mile laps on Forestry Commission roads and single tracks through the woods.  The race was very well organised, and food was laid on by the pub at the end.
night raceForest of Dean’s star performer was Mark Mathews, who came 2nd in 44:28, followed by Daren Smith, 4th in 47:05, Leyton Fleet: 7th in 48:37, and Matt Bond: 8th in 48:44.  Other finishers included Jackie Green 65:49; Kate Frost 68:44; Tony Pownall 65:55; Jo Babij 75:56; Alan Robertson 57:11; Graham James 58:46; Martin Drew 54:24; Scott Berry 54:24; Jorge Anjos 63:10; Jim Storrar 54:23; Robert Freeman 54:03; Richard Dennant 53:39; Colin Laver 85:43; Ian Morgan 59:16; Michelle Peacey 74:01; Stef Francis 65:25; Ian James 69:39; Brian Francis 54:26 and Catherine Lyne 65:51.  Bev James and Chris Moore didn’t finish.


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.